Tamesis Club

John Adams wins Restless Trophy


John Adams, crewed by Falcon Compton , won the Restless Trophy at Tamesis on Sunday 10 July in Salterello, Merlin 1602.  Sailed for on the first Sunday of Salcombe Merlin Week, the race attracted a four boat entry which enjoyed a keen contest in a fresh gusty westerly wind.  Vice Commodore Alan Green, who was Race Officer, set a modest course with and east-west dogleg opposite the clubhouse, and shortened the course after seven rounds.

1 thought on “John Adams wins Restless Trophy”

  1. The Restless Trophy was given to the Club by Brian Southcott and the late Adrian Legg after they won the Merlin Championships at Whitstable in 1959 sailing Restless 3 (Merlin 842). It was originally to be sailed for on the first Sunday after the Merlin nationals.

Comments are closed.